Navy Victoria Network
Proudly supported by the Melbourne Naval Centre

Navy Heroes

This page is a salute to Australia's Brave Sailors. 
The biography of one bravo sailor will be added each month.

January 2022 Rear Admiral Frederick Tickell CMG MID RAN
December 2021 Commander Ian Maxwell 'Max' Speedy DSC RAN
November 2021  Leading Cook(O) Francis Bassett ‘Dick’ Emms MID
October 2021 Commander Edward Wilfred 'Jake' Linton BEM, MCD RAN
September  2021 Chief Officer Sheila Mary McClemans CMG, OBE, SJM
August 2021 Commodore Alvord Sydney Rosenthal OBE, DSO and Bar, RAN
July 2021 Rear Admiral Leighton Seymour Bracegirdle, KCVO, CMG, DSO, RAN
June 2021 Chief Petty Officer Stoker Alfred James Wrench BEM MID
May 2021 Rear Admiral John Saumarez Dumaresq CB CVO RN/RAN
April 2021 Captain John Philip Stevenson AM
March 2021 Action Leading Seaman Ronald 'Buck' Taylor 20863
February 2021 Commodore Dacre Henry Deudraeth Smyth AO
January 2021 Chief Petty Officer Coxswain Jonathan Rogers GC DSM
December 2020 Chief Petty Officer Erle Alwin Greglach Boyd BEM
November 2020 Lieutenant Commander Leonard 'Leon' Verdi Goldsworthy GC DSC GM RANVR
October 2020 Able Seaman Mosstyn BERRYMAN MID PM2717
September 2020 Leading Wran Writer Edith Jessie Flanders (nee Edgar) WR/1528
August 2020 Ordinary Seaman Edward 'Teddy' SHEEAN VC H1617
July 2020 Rear Admiral Andrew John ROBERTSON AO DSC RAN
June 2020 Lieutenant Commander Kenneth James BROWN RAN 21913
May 2020 Captain (Surgeon) Leonard DARBY, CBE, MB, Ch.B, RAN
April 2020 Warrant Officer Agnes Lenore "Lennie" MAIDEN
March 2020 Third Officer Ruby BOYE
February 2020 Captain Hector Macdonald Laws WALLER DSO and Bar RAN
January 2020 Stoker 2nd Class Charles Alexander PETHEBRIDGE
December 2019 Lieutenant William Evan Crawford ALLAN