Navy Victoria Network
Proudly supported by the Melbourne Naval Committee

Fleet Air Arm Association of Australia
(Victoria Division)


About Us    Events


Since HMAS SYDNEY, with the 20th Carrier Air Group embarked, sailed into Sydney Harbour in 1949 and the commissioning of HMAS ALBATROSS as RAN AIR STATION at Nowra in 1948, many thousand Air Crew, Squadron and Air Station personnel have had the privilege of playing a part in creating the professionalism of the Fleet Air Arm, a proud, elite element of Australia’s Defence Force and the greatest of aviation and naval experiences.

So it is appropriate to establish a strong national body, which can unite those eligible to be members with the great bond of past, present and future comradeship, for the common good and mutual benefit of all.


Membership of the FAAAA is open to all former and serving personnel of the RAN or other Navies who have served for not less than 12 months in naval aviation or in support of naval aviation.

Any person who has an interested in the Fleet Air Arm but is not entitled to join as a Full Member may be admitted by the Division as an Associate Member.

2022 Committee
President Chris Fealy
10 DeGaris Place
Werribee 3030
Phone: 03 9974 2862
Vice President Scott Myers
Treasurer Paul Thitchener
Secretary Mal Smith
24 Invermay Grove
Hawthorn East 3123
Ph: 03 9813 0308
Committee Ron Christie
  Rob Gagnon
  Jeremy Butler
  Ken Pryor
Immediate Past President Ron Christie
Auditors Rob Gagnon
Delegates to Federal Council Meeting President & Secretary